Disabling UpRaise

You can enable or disable UpRaise add-on from the  Manage add-ons page. Disabling the add-on makes its features unavailable in JIRA, but it doesn't actually remove the add-on. Disabling the add-on is sometimes useful for troubleshooting JIRA problems. If UpRaise is disabled, it can be re-enabled later.

If you want to remove UpRaise completely from your JIRA,  uninstall the add-on.

Steps to Disable

To disable UpRaise on your JIRA instance:

1
As a user with JIRA administrative privileges, click the  Manage add-ons link in the administration menu. 
2
Find UpRaise for Employee Success in the installed add-on list by searching or browsing to the add-on.
3
Click  Disable
4
If prompted, restart your application to have your change take effect. 
Once UpRaise is disabled, its features are immediately unavailable in JIRA. If existing artifacts use the add-on, you may see an error message. For example, if you disable UpRaise when its gadgets are added to the JIRA dashboard, corresponding section will display an error.